Our rights to life, liberty, property, and the pursuit of happiness
can only be secured by a state strictly separated from religion

24 October 2012

Circumcision Versus Female Genital Mutilation: Philosophy in Action Sunday Radio

By Diana Hsieh

Note: Due to a lack of time, I didn't answer this question last Sunday, as planned. I'll answer it on this Sunday, and I've updated the announcement below with the relevant information.

In Sunday morning's live broadcast of Philosophy in Action Radio, I'll answer a question on circumcision versus female genital mutilation that might be of interest. The question is:

Is circumcision on par with female genital mutilation? Many people decry female genital mutilation, but they regard circumcision as the right of parents. Is that wrong?
Interested? I hope so! Here's what you need to listen to the live broadcast:
  • Who: Dr. Diana Hsieh and Greg Perkins
  • What: Philosophy in Action Q&A Radio: Anarchism, Government, Circumcision, and More
  • When: Sunday, 28 October 2012, 8 am PT / 9 am MT / 10 am CT / 11 am ET
  • Where: Philosophy in Action's Live Studio
The full show will cover federal versus state and local government, parenting via empty threats, circumcision versus female genital mutilation, reasons for everything, and more. You can review all the questions for this episode here: Q&A Radio: 28 October 2012.

To join the live broadcast and its chat, just point your browser to Philosophy in Action's Live Studio a few minutes before the show is scheduled to start. If you attend the live show, you can share your thoughts with other listeners and ask me follow-up questions in the text chat.

If you miss the live broadcast, you'll find the audio from the episode posted here: Q&A Radio: 28 October 2012.

Philosophy in Action Radio broadcasts every Sunday morning and Wednesday evening. For information on upcoming shows and more, visit the Episodes on Tap.

I hope that you join us on Sunday morning!

Comment Rules

Rule #1: You are welcome to state your own views in these comments, as well as to criticize opposing views and arguments. Vulgar, nasty, and otherwise uncivilized comments will be deleted.

Rule #2: These comments are not a forum for discussion of any and all topics. Please stay roughly on-topic.

Back to TOP