Our rights to life, liberty, property, and the pursuit of happiness
can only be secured by a state strictly separated from religion

03 October 2012

Preview: Philosophy in Action Radio: The First Presidential Debate

By Diana Hsieh

In tonight's episode of Philosophy in Action Talk Radio, I'll comment on the first presidential debate between Mitt Romney and Barack Obama. I'll be silent during the debate itself, but then I'll comment on what was said -- for better or worse -- during the commercial breaks. During the debate itself, we'll have a drinking game in the text chat.

Warning: This broadcast format is experimental, and it might be a total disaster. I make no promises! Also, be sure to show up on time, as otherwise I'll end up talking over the debate itself.

I'm sure that some issues of church-state separation will come up during the debate.

  • Who: Dr. Diana Hsieh
  • What: Philosophy in Action Talk Radio: The First Presidential Debate
  • When: Wednesday, 3 October 2012, 6 pm PT / 7 pm MT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET
  • Where: Philosophy in Action's Live Studio

What will the two major presidential candidates – Mitt Romney and Barack Obama – have to say about their principles and plans if elected? Listen to philosopher Dr. Diana Hsieh comment on the live debate during its commercial breaks – and join the drinking game in the text chat!

To join the live broadcast and its chat, just point your browser to Philosophy in Action's Live Studio a few minutes before the show is scheduled to start. By listening live, you can call the show with your questions and experiences, as well as post comments and questions in the text chat.

If you miss the live broadcast, you'll find the audio from the episode posted here: 3 October 2012: The First Presidential Debate.

Philosophy in Action Radio broadcasts every Sunday morning and Wednesday evening. For information on upcoming shows and more, visit the Episodes on Tap.

I hope that you join us tonight!

Comment Rules

Rule #1: You are welcome to state your own views in these comments, as well as to criticize opposing views and arguments. Vulgar, nasty, and otherwise uncivilized comments will be deleted.

Rule #2: These comments are not a forum for discussion of any and all topics. Please stay roughly on-topic.

Back to TOP